Fiction Set in Bend, Oregon


Author                                           Book                                                               Genre
Berry, Linda                    Hidden Part 1 and Part 2                                 Crime Thriller

Brosh, Allie                     Solutions and and other Problems               Comics

Davis, Michelle               Learning to Bend                                               Action Romance

Edlund, Dave                   Peter Savage Novels,                                        Political Thrillers                                                         including Valiant Savage

Fenske, Tawna                Frisky Business                                                  Romantic Comedy

Harte, Marie                    Best Revenge Series,                                        Romantic Erotica                                                         including Served Cold

Haynes, Ted                    Northwest Murder Mysteries,                        Murder Mysteries                                                       including The Mt. Bachelor Murders
McGregor, Dennis         Dream Again                                                       Children’s Literature

Percy, Benjamin             The Wilding                                                          Literary Fiction

Sinclair, Jools                  44 Series including 44                                     Paranormal Suspense

Stollar, Christopher     The Black Lens                                                    Crime Thriller

Strand, Kai                       Finding Thor                                                         Young Adult

Movies Filmed in Central Oregon

Add Text Here...

Add Text Here...

Canyon Passage(1945)

 Golden Earrings(1946)

The Indian Fighter(1955)

The Oregon Passage(1957) 

Tonka - later renamed A Horse Called Comanche (1958) 

Day of the Outlaw(1959)

Have Gun Will Travel(1959)

The Incredible Journey(1963)

Mara of the Wilderness”(1965)

The Way West (1966)

American Wilderness (1971) documentary 

Island at the Top of the World(1973)

The Apple Dumpling Gang(1974)

Sasquatch: The Legend of Bigfoot(1976)

Rooster Cogburn(1974)

Three Warriors”(1976)

Hot Lead & Cold Feet(1977)

How the West Was Won(1978) mini-series

St. Helens(1981)

Up the Creek(1982)

Love at Large (1989)

Grand Tour later renamed Timescape (1990)

 Homeward Bound: The Incredible Journey (1991)

Even Cowgirls Get the Blues (1992)

The Postman (1997)

Swordfish (2001)

Into the Wild (2007)

Management (2008)

The Wait (2013)

Wild (2014)